top of page
  • Writer's pictureMari

Classic Red Velvet Cupcakes 🧁

Hi Everyone!


In this post I'll be sharing one of my attempts to find a recipe for the ideal red velvet cupcake. I was originally in the process of drafting my next post on travelling however in the current climate I thought it would be a lot more appropriate and a lot more useful to share some of the things that I'll be doing whilst staying safe at home. Everyone who knows me knows I love to bake and trying new recipes.


As I've travelled back home to Glasgow to quarantine with my family I figured I should do my next post on one of my mum's favourite cakes, red velvet! You can never go wrong with a classic red velvet cake and a sweet cream cheese frosting, what's not to love?


I've included the recipe I used below so why not give it a go yourself!




Hopefully it won't take me as long to come up with post #3

Happy Baking Everyone!


With love from,

Mari x


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page